Manic morning

After Fridays somewhat unproductive crafting morning I was a little nervous about starting today. I had an idea in my head of an album I wanted to listen to and ended up with a completely different one.

In the middle of the night I thought I heard my phone ping, telling me I’d had an order but kinda figured I was having a dream. When I got up I was pleasantly surprised to find that it actually was an order, but then immediately panicked thinking I wouldn’t be able to find this one  gnome in the ocean of things I’ve made and put in boxes within boxes.

Having finally found it I could relax, well, after I’d wrapped it to my liking and posted it of course.

Finally I was ready to set up my paints, water, blank brooches and the mountain of other crafty things I never seem not to need. I put on my chosen album which was ‘Rewind the film’ by the Manic Street Preachers and got stuck in.

image

The flow of the album was a great addition to a morning of painting, with colours swirling together to create little slices of space. I am really pleased with how they turned out and I even made a couple of things for myself.

I would say that this is definitely not only an awesome, chilled, melodic album but also super music to craft to.

Leave a comment